Hold On, Hold On

The most tender place in my heart is for strangers
I know it’s unkind
But my own blood is much too dangerous
Hanging ’round the ceiling half the time

Compared to some I’ve been around
But I really tried so hard
That echo chorus lied to me with its
“Hold on, hold on, hold on, hold on.”
In the end I was the mean girl
Or somebody’s in-between girl
Now it’s the devil I love
And it’s as funny as real love

I leave the party at three a.m.
Alone, thank God
With valium from the bride
It’s the devil I love

It’s the devil I love
And it’s as funny as real love
And that’s as real as true love

That echo chorus lied to me with its
“Hold on, hold on, hold on, hold on.”

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

