Spinning

I’m keeping quiet ’til there’re no more sirens
Lately it’s hard to keep the hinges on with all the noise
I’ll find my words when there is no one talking
The room is spinning. I have got no choice
Be patient. I am getting to the point

I’m keeping quiet ’til the phone stops ringing
Lately it’s hard to disconnect. I just want something real
I’ve found the words if I can just stop thinking
The room is spinning. I have got no choice
Be patient. I am getting to the point

Spin beneath the rooftop
Hold on
Wait until the room stops spinning

I can’t remember when the earth turned slowly
So, I just waited with the lights turned out again
I lost my place but I can’t stop this story
I’ve found my way, but in the end we’re only…

I keep forgetting when the earth turned slowly
So, I just wait until the lights come on again
I lost my place but I can’t stop this story
I’ve found my way, but until then
I’m only spinning

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

